The tournament is due to run from Monday 25 September to Thursday 5 October with WA hoping to improve on last year’s effort where they finished fourth overall.

Rockingham-Mandurah's Damien Burrage will captain the side, with Scarborough’s Lachlan Hardy and Perth’s South-West product Connor Smith named co-vice captains.

WA also had two players selected in the Under-16 Cricket Australia XI to compete at the same carnival. Michael Herbst from Wanneroo and Melville’s Ewan Neilson were identified after outstanding performances from the School Sport Australia Under-15 National Championships in March earlier this year. Unfortunately, Ewan Neilson has developed a long term back injury and is unavailable.

WA's campaign gets underway against Victoria County, with updates via or MyCricket.

Full squad: Damien Burrage (c) (Rockingham Mandurah), Lachlan Hardy (vc) (Scarborough), Connor Smith (vc) (South West/Perth), Lane Berry (Bayswater Morley), Deon Billington (Wanneroo), Ethan Carrington (Perth), Jordan Clark (Great Southern/ Rockingham Mandurah), Taj Ferguson (Scarborough), Brodee Foster (Gosnells), Jayden Goodwin (South West), Brendan McPhee (Scarborough), James Pike (Claremont Nedlands), Kiran Prashanth (Subiaco Floreat)