Talent Development
Emerging Warriors Program
Involves a series of match and training opportunities that allows promising cricketers the chance to compete and train amongst the best players in the state. Training session and Match days are co-ordinated by the WACA’s Talent development staff. The aim of the program is to build on the foundations provided to players by their Junior clubs and be the first step in the identification process for Western Australian U17 and U19 teams in future years.
 
Players in EWP teams can expect to have their cricket skills challenged and expanded in line with the values and expectations of the Western Warriors. Information on Fitness, nutrition and mental skills will also be introduced to compliment club programs.

EWP Carnival dates:
Under 15s - 13 to 15 January @ Guildford Grammar School
*Live & interactive Carnival information available on MyCricket (click here)
 
State Underage Program
National Underage Championships:
Under 17s - TBC for 2014-15
Under 19s - TBC for 2014-15
*Live & interactive Championship information available on MyCricket (click here)
 
National Championship Results:

U17s U19s
2009/10 1st 3rd
2010/11 1st 2nd
2011/12 4th 2nd
2012/13 8th 2nd
2013/14 7th 2nd
 
Key Contacts:
Staff Member Title Mobile Email
Brett Jones
Talent Manager 0433 902 491 brett.jones@waca.com.au
Lindsay Flinn
Talent Coordinator - PSA & State Schoolboys U15s
0411 056 591
lindsay.flinn@waca.com.au
Job van Bunge
Talent Development Coordinator South
0433 509 599
job.vanbunge@waca.com.au
Rob Wass Talent Development Coordinator North
0411 056 592 rob.wass@waca.com.au
Orazio Santalucia SW Regional Cricket Officer 0422 939 172 orazio.santalucia@waca.com.au
Paul Reid
Wheatbelt Regional Cricket Officer 0429 201 216 paul.reid@waca.com.au
Matt Cowie Goldfields Regional Cricket Officer 0428 423 809
matt.cowie@waca.com.au
Steven Broberg Mid West Regional Cricket Officer 0429 107 963
steven.broberg@waca.com.au
Ross Stephen Great Southern Regional Cricket Officer 0417 175 767 ross.stephen@waca.com.au