Club Assist | Working with Children
The Working with Children Check (WWC Check) is a comprehensive criminal record check for certain people working with children in Western Australia.

The WWC Check aims to increase the safety of children in our community by helping to prevent people who have a criminal history that indicates they may harm children from working with children.

Visit the WA Working with Children Check website
 
Member Protection Information Officer (MPIO)
 
MPIOs are people trained to be the first point of contact within your Region/Association (or club) for any persons considering making a complaint or claim under the Member Protection Policy. MPIOs provide confidential, impartial and timely support and information. They also provide information about the local complaint resolution options available to address the individuals concerns. The Western Australian Cricket Association recommends that each Association has a qualified MPIO. The Western Australian Cricket Association has a number of staff who have completed the Member Protection Information Course.

Aimee White - 0411 056 578 aimee.white@waca.com.au (Peel Region)

Brian Shields - 0433 509 591 brian.shields@waca.com.au (Northern Suburbs)

Elle Sherwin - 0433 273 097 elle.sherwin@waca.com.au (South West Metro)

Matt Neves - 0419 856 482 matt.neves@waca.com.au (Midland Guildford)

Anton Turco - 0411 056 598 anton.turco@waca.com.au (Eastern Suburbs)

Rachel Norman - 0422 939 172 rachel.norman@waca.com.au (South West Regional)

Alan Singer - 0452 245 278 alan.singer@waca.com.au (Field Force Manager)

Chloe Nella - 0439 857 512 chloe.nella@waca.com.au (Female Cricket)

Larry Kickett 0428 342 703 larry.kickett@waca.com.au (Aboriginal Cricket)

For more information on how you can become a MPIO or other information please head to the Department of Sport and Recreation website.