Coaching | Overview

For more information on the Coaching Pathway please CLICK HERE

Coaching Development
 
The Western Australian Cricket Association plays an integral role in the development of cricketers and coaches within Western Australian cricket. The WACA provides a variety of coaching courses and programs to the cricket fraternity of Western Australia.

The WACA conducts Cricket Australia endorsed courses, which are delivered centrally (at the WACA), in metropolitan zones and in country regions.
 
Introduction to Cricket Online: 
 
For information about the Introduction to Cricket Online please CLICK HERE.
 
Community Coach (Level 1) Accreditation
For information on Community Coach Accreditation, please CLICK HERE.

Upcoming Metropolitan Community Coach Accreditation:
 
Download Level 1 Accreditation Form 2013 (THIS FORM IS FOR METRO ACCREDITATIONS ONLY – for Regional Level 1 Accreditation forms please contact the relevant Regional Cricket Officer)
 
Please forward your application form to:
WACA, PO Box 6045, East Perth WA 6892
Fax: 08 9265 7275
Email: reception@waca.com.au
 
District Contact Venue Level 1
Northern Suburbs
Brian Shields (0433 509 591, brian.shields@waca.com.au)
TBC
TBC
SW Metro
Greg Turner (0433 273 097, greg.turner@waca.com.au)
TBC
TBC
Western Suburbs
Tim Dayman (0414 274 935, tim.dayman@waca.com.au)
TBC
TBC
Peel Region
Aimee White (0411 056 578, aimee.white@waca.com.au)
TBC
TBC
SE Metro
Jake Snadden (0419 856 482, jake.snadden@waca.com.au)
TBC
TBC
Midland Guildford
Matt Neves (0419 856 482, matt.neves@waca.com.au)
TBC
TBC
Eastern Suburbs
Sam Devine (0411 056 598, sam.devine@waca.com.au)
TBC
TBC
Female Level 1
TBC TBC TBC
 
Regional Coaching Accreditations:
 
For Community Coach Accreditation forms and payment details, please contact your respective Regional Cricket Officer.
 
Regional Contact Venue Level 1
Wheatbelt Paul Reid (paul.reid@waca.com.au) TBC TBC
Goldfields Matt Cowie (matt.cowie@waca.com.au) TBC TBC
Great Southern Ross Stephen (ross.stephen@waca.com.au) TBC TBC
Mid West Steven Broberg (steven.broberg@waca.com.au) TBC TBC
South West Orazio Santalucia (orazio.santalucia@waca.com.au) TBC TBC

Specialist Workshops:
 
The workshops are designed to provide community coaches and representative coaches with an extended repertoire of skills, drills and games to assist with coaching their teams.

This is an interactive session where coaches will have the opportunity to practice drills & games whilst receiving feedback on how to best deliver these key messages.


District Contact Topic Location Date Time Flyer
Northern Suburbs Brian Shields (0433 509 591, brian.shields@waca.com.au) Fielding McDonald Reserve, Padbury
12/3/14 4.30-6.00pm
CLICK HERE
SW Metro Greg Turner (0433 273 097, greg.turner@waca.com.au) TBC      
Western Suburbs Tim Dayman (0414 274 935, tim.dayman@waca.com.au) Bowling Floreat Oval
 26/2/14 6.15-7.15pm CLICK HERE
Peel Region Aimee White (0411 056 578, aimee.white@waca.com.au) Batting/Bowling  Lark Hill
 10/2/14   & 24/2/14
 5.30-7.30pm
SE Metro Jake Snadden(0419 938 669) jake.snadden@waca.com.au) Bowling
Sutherlands Park, Huntingdale
25/2/14 5.00-6.30pm CLICK HERE
Midland Guildford Matt Neves (0419 856 482, matt.neves@waca.com.au) Bowling Lilac Hill Indoor Centre
19/3/14
7.00-8.30pm

Eastern Suburbs Sam Devine (0411 056 598, sam.devine@waca.com.au) TBC      
 
Representative Coach (Level 2) Accreditation

Course Dates for 2014: July 12th and 13th 2014
Venue: WACA Ground
Cost: $350
Enrol By: COB 30th of May 2014
Please Note: The course will include compulsory attendance at 3 High Performance Workshops throughout the 2014/15 season.
 
For information about Representative Coach Accreditation, please CLICK HERE.
 
Should your application be successful, an invitation to attend the course will be extended to you. Unsuccessful applicants will be notified after the closing date. Successful applicants will then need to complete their course payment before being able to commence the course.

Should you have any enquiries please contact:
 
Chris Brabazon | Coach Development Coordinator
Email: chris.brabazon@waca.com.au
Phone: 9265 7219 | Mobile: 0430 770 807

To apply, please download the application form for the specific course. Complete the form and please include all of the relevant prerequisites that are required and send through to the relevant contact (this will all be found on the application form). If you require any additional information, please contact your local Cricket Officer.
 
Download Level 2 Accreditation Form 2014
 
 

High Performance Workshops

These workshops are designed to provide professional development opportunities to key stakeholders in the talented player pathway. Only coaches who have achieved Representative Coach (Level 2) Accreditation are eligble to attend these workshops.

Contact Venue Date
Time
RSVP
Workshops
Chris Brabazon                   0430 770 807 chris.brabazon@waca.com.au Cresswell Park, Mitford Street, Swanbourne, Claremont-Nedlands CC
20/1/2014 6-7.30pm 9/1/2014
Batting against Spin
 
Cricket Australia High Performance (Level Three) Coaching Accreditation
 
For information on the CA High Performance Coaching Accreditation please CLICK HERE
 
Coaching Opportunities
 
Check here regularly for coaching opportunities