Deserved Accolades At Junior Cricket Awards
21 February 2013  

The Junior Cricket Awards were held at the WACA Ground's Boundary Room on Wednesday night with Kardinya Junior Cricket Club winning the coveted Club of the Year award.

On an evening to celebrate junior community cricket, more than 100 volunteers and teachers in attendance as Warriors coach Justin Langer and Fury bowler Gemma Triscari were guest speakers.

Kardinya JCC president Steve Wenban was on hand to accept the honour of Club of the Year for his team.

Leeming JCC and Joondalup Kinross JCC won the Spirit ofCricket awards for South and North respectively.

There were also seven nominated teachers, seven junior coaches and seven in2cricket co-ordinators rom each region attend and receive an award on the night.

Kelmscott JCC's Scott McNamee won the Junior Coach of the Year award, while North Mandurah Primary School's Brigit Wall was given the School Ambassador of the Year honour.

Thornlie's Sandra Hall and Tod Booker won the in2cricket Co-ordinators of the Year awards.