Aussie Duo Bolster WA For Crucial SA Clash
2 March 2013  

Australian duo Adam Voges and Nathan Coulter-Nile will bolster the Warriors line-up for the upcoming Bupa Sheffield Shield game against the West End Redbacks which begins at Adelaide Oval next Thursday.

Voges, who has been in excellent form with the Australia A side, will return to captain the side in the must-win match as WA strive to make the Shield final.

Coulter-Nile, who is WA's leading wicket-taker this season, returns after missing last week's win over the Tasmanian Tigers due to a groin injury which forced him out of the Australia A squad.

Jason Behrendorff has also been named in the 12-man party after missing the Tasmania game with a minor hip complaint. Burt Cockley has retained his place after a promising WA debut where he hit the winning runs.

Luke Towers, Tim Armstrong and Ryan Duffield, who won the Man of the Match award against the Tigers after taking seven wickets, are the unlucky players to drop out of the 12-man squad.

Sport FM 91.3 will provide live ball-by-ball commentary or follow us on Twitter @waca_cricket for regular updates. 

Meanwhile, the WACA State Match Committee have named a 12-player squad for the Toyota Futures League match against South Australia which commences at the WACA Ground on Monday.

Among the squad are veterans Marcus North and Nathan Rimmington, as well as Michael Beer, who continues his recovery after a shoulder injury, and Ashton Turner, who made an exciting WA debut in last week's RYOBI One-Day Cup loss to Tasmania.

Warriors Team - Bupa Sheffield Shield v West End Redbacks, Thursday-Sunday 7-10 March, Adelaide Oval

WA: Adam Voges (c), Michael Hussey, Liam Davis, Sam Whiteman, Mitch Marsh, Marcus Harris, Ashton Agar, John Rogers, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Michael Hogan, Burt Cockley, Jason Behrendorff

WA Futures Team - Toyota Futures League v South Australia Futures, Monday-Thursday 4-7 March, WACA Ground

WA: Cameron Bancroft, Luke Towers, Marcus North, Tom Beaton, Tim Armstrong, Hilton Cartwright, Tom Triffitt, Ashton Turner, Michael Beer, Nathan Rimmington, Ryan Duffield, Hayden Parsons