Cricket network logo
Team Logo Team Logo

Clubs and Volunteers

Safeguarding Kids in Cricket

WACA is strongly aligned with the Safe Clubs 4 Kids initiative which encourages and supports the sport and active recreation industry to create and maintain safe environments for junior cricketers in the state.


The WACA has recently revised the WACA Safe Clubs 4 Kids information booklet. Please click here for a copy of the booklet - Safeguarding Kids in Cricket.

For additional information on how your cricket club can become a Safe Club 4 Kids, please click here for a series of videos that can create a child safe environment at your club.

Useful Websites and Links

WWC Act

Member Protection Information Officer (MPIO)

MPIOs are people trained to be the first point of contact within your Region/Association (or club) for any persons considering making a complaint or claim under the Member protection policy. MPIOs provide confidential, impartial and timely support and information. They also provide information about the local complaint resolution options available to address the individuals concerns. The Western Australian Cricket Association recommends that each Association has a qualified MPIO. The Western Australian Cricket Association has a number of staff who have completed the Member Protection Information Course.

Danny Andrews  0417 164 843 danny.andrews@waca.com.au Clubs and Volunteers
Emily Johnston 0433 273 097  emily.johnston@waca.com.au South West Metro
Andrew Hayes 0411 056 573 andrew.hayes@waca.com.au North West Region
Rachel Norman 0422 939 172 rachel.norman@waca.com.au South West Region
Alan Singer 0452 245 278 alan.singer@waca.com.au Area Manager
Madonna Blyth 0447 571 947 madonna.blyth@waca.com.au Female Participation
Corey O'Brien 0419 938 669 corey.obrien@waca.com.au  South East Metro