Cricket network logo
Team Logo Team Logo

Seniors Cricket

CricketWest is the name given to the body which represents the four primary senior community cricket bodies in the Perth metropolitan area.

The affiliate associations are:

  • Perth Swan Cricket Association (PSCA)
  • WA Suburban Turf Cricket Association (WACTCA)
  • South Metropolitan Cricket Association (SMCA)
  • North Suburban Community Cricket Association (NSCCA)

The main objective of CricketWest is to encourage and foster the game of cricket in every way possible. Its role is to promote and control competition between the Metropolitan Cricket Associations outside of the WACA District competition, to control and manage all teams representing CricketWest, and to provide facilities for the competitions within its power.

The CricketWest Committee is made up of the respective Presidents from the PSCA, WASTCA, NSCCA and SMCA. One member of CricketWest is appointed to the WACA Board.