Bolton has won her record-extending fifth Zoë Goss Medal on the back of a stellar domestic season, while Green won the highest award in the WA men’s game for the first time ever.

In a pandemic-hit year, Bolton took her game to another level to cement her legacy as one of the all-time greats of cricket in WA.

The stylish left-hand batter polled a total 324 votes, comfortably ahead of Perth Scorchers star recruit Beth Mooney (237) and Mathilda Carmichael (233) to see a fifth Zoë Goss Medal draped around her neck.

The 33-year-old finished the Women’s National Cricket League season as the State’s leading wicket-taker alongside teammate Emma King, with 10 wickets and produced best figures of 3-33.

Bolton crowned her stellar year with an unbeaten century in WA’s final WNCL fixture at the WACA Ground, the highlight of the 264 runs she amassed at an average 37.71 over her eight matches.

Bolton’s recent success also saw her pick up back-to-back WA WNCL Player of the Year awards.

It was a huge season for young allrounder Cameron Green who polled a total 123 votes to edge out Josh Inglis (99 votes) and Shaun Marsh (84 votes) to be crowned the 2020-21 Laurie Sawle medallist.

The towering allrounder broke into the Australian Test team off the back of early season runs in the Marsh Sheffield Shield.

He then picked up where he left off following the India series, clobbering a career-best 251 runs against Queensland at the Gabba in March.

Green’s breakout State season saw him crowned WA’s Four-Day Player of the Year and finish as the country’s leading run-scorer in the Marsh Sheffield Shield, with 922 runs at 76.83.

The emerging talent thrived in the one-day format too, amassing 210 runs at 42.00 that included an impressive century to sit within the competition’s top five run-scorers for the 2020-21 summer.

Green was also awarded his first-ever media-voted Gold Cup trophy after making his one-day and Test debut against India this summer. Quickly establishing that he has the ability and temperament to compete at the top level.

Joel Paris, one of the country’s leading fast bowlers in one-day cricket, claimed his first WA One-Day Player of the Year award. Paris took 10 wickets and finished with best figures of 4-21.

Perth Scorchers speedster and the Big Bash League’s leading wicket-taker Jhye Richardson claimed back-to-back Simon Katich medals, while star opener Beth Mooney was named the Scorchers WBBL Player of the Year.

Richardson claimed a League-best 29 wickets, five clear of his nearest rival, while Mooney proved unstoppable with the blade and topped the competition’s runs table with 551. Both players were named in their respective Team of the Tournament.

The WACA also paid tribute to Emma King who called time on her incredible 12-year professional cricket career. The star off-spinner took 78 wickets in the WNCL competition and claimed 49 wickets with best figures of 3-17 in her 68 matches for the Perth Scorchers.

Cricket legends Michael Hussey, Peta Verco and Karen Read were formally inducted into the WA Cricket Gallery of Greats.

Rising Star awards went to allrounder Sheldyn Cooper and talented fast bowler Lance Morris who both had impressive debut seasons for the State.

WA opener Sam Whiteman took out the values-based Excalibur Award, while Sheldyn Cooper was named winner of the Legacy Award.

Laurie Sawle Medal

1 - Cameron Green (123 votes)
2 - Josh Inglis (99 votes)
3 - Shaun Marsh (84 votes)

Zoë Goss Medal
1 - Nicole Bolton (324 votes)
2 - Beth Mooney (237 votes)
3 - Mathilda Carmichael (233 votes)

Gold Cup – Cameron Green
WA Domestic One-Day Player of The Year – Joel Paris
WA Domestic Four-Day Player of the Year – Cameron Green
WA WNCL Player of the Year – Nicole Bolton
Simon Katich Medal – Jhye Richardson
Perth Scorchers WBBL Player of the Year – Beth Mooney
Male Rising Star – Lance Morris
Female Rising Star – Sheldyn Cooper
Excalibur Award – Sam Whiteman
Legacy Award – Sheldyn Cooper
Gallery of Greats Inductees – Michael Hussey, Peta Verco and Karen Read

WACA Media Awards
Ken Casellas Award (Most outstanding cricket coverage) – Bonnie Raynor (The West Australian)
Best Print/Online – Bonnie Raynor (The West Australian)
Best TV News – Tania Amstrong (Nine News Perth)
Best Photo – Paul Kane (Getty Images)
Cricket In Community – David Clear (91.3 Sport FM)
Women In Cricket – Bonnie Raynor (The West Australian)