A remarkable 167 run, 10th wicket partnership between Jaron Morgan (109*) and Alex Bevilaqua (47) turned the game on its head and proved to be the difference between the two sides.

WA won the toss and elected to bowl first, a decision they may have been regretting when SA moved to 2-132 before Brad Hope made a key breakthrough, dismissing Johnathan Dalton for 64 which triggered a collapse.

The last seven wickets of the SA innings fell for just 56, with Will Bosisto (3-19), Matt Hanna (2-43) and Josh Nicholas (2-38) the chief destroyers for the home side helping to dismiss SA for 188.

WA’s innings got off to a solid start, with their third wicket falling with the score on 101, but much like their opponents the wickets started to tumble quickly.

When the ninth wicket fell, WA was in a precarious position at 9-150, still trailing SA by 38 runs.

Wicket-keeper Jaron Morgan and quick bowler Alex Bevilaqua came to the rescue. Morgan blasted a remarkable 109 (not out), smashing eight fours and two sixes in the process to lead WA out of a deep hole.

He was superbly supported by Bevilaqua, who batted for over two hours before he was finally dismissed for 47 with WA’s total on 317 and a lead of 129.

WA’s bowlers ensured there would be no awkward fourth innings run chase for the home team, bowling the South Australians out for 132, a lead of just three.

Lance Morris (4-34) and Brad Hope (3-23) were the pick of the WA bowlers, ripping through the South Australian top-order.

Will Bosisto struck the first ball of WA innings for four, leading WA to a comprehensive 10 wicket victory.