Over 250 people gathered in the Optus Stadium Riverview Room to celebrate the achievements of the 2017-18 season.

A number of special guests were also in attendance with attendees hearing from Graham McKenzie and John McGuire about their junior cricket experiences.

The night culminated in the announcement of the Danae Corser Player of the Year for the Inverarity, McKenzie, McGuire and Hussey Shields. Mrs Corser is a long time supporter of junior Premier cricket where she makes a significant contribution in recognising the most outstanding players in each grade.

The full list of winners is as follows:

Inverarity Shield – Under 13s

Player of the Round

Round 1, 2 & 3 – Corey Wasley (Rockingham-Mandurah)

Round 4 – Kane Pearce (Wanneroo)

Round 5 – Nicholas Wright (South Perth)

Round 6 – Mitchell Williams (Bayswater-Morley)

Round 7 – Kai Orr (Joondalup)

Batting/Bowling Awards

Batting Aggregate – Corey Wasley (Rockingham-Mandurah)

Batting Average – Corey Wasley (Rockingham-Mandurah)

Bowling Aggregate – Alex Somas (Midland-Guildford)

Bowling Average – Alex Somas (Midland-Guildford)



McKenzie Shield – Under 14s

Player of the Round

Round 1 – Zakary Beattie (Subiaco Floreat)

Round 2 & 4 – George Pullinger (Scarborough)

Round 3 – Kade Povey (Gosnells)

Round 5 – Harry O’Brien (Joondalup)

Round 6 – Olivier Brehaut (Willetton)

Round 7 – Colin Gault (Bayswater-Morley)

Batting/Bowling Awards

Batting Aggregate – George Pullinger (Scarborough)

Batting Average – Mitchell Barron (Scarborough)

Bowling Aggregate – Luke Holt (Willetton)

Bowling Average – Joel Baverstock (Gosnells)



McGuire Shield – Under 15s

Club Champion

Bayswater-Morley – Jake Egan

Centurions – Joe Lawrence

Claremont-Nedlands – Arun Tibballs

Fremantle – Alex Wenban

Gosnells – Kade Povey, Samuel Allen

Joondalup – Isaac DeMarte, Ben Ryan

Melville – Sean Rodgers

Midland-Guildford – Thomas Southon

Mount Lawley – Alex McFarlane

Perth – Regan Woodhouse

Rockingham-Mandurah – Jack Richards

Scarborough – Cooper Connolly

South Perth – Travis Crane

Subiaco Floreat – Matthew Sculthorpe

Wanneroo – Aryan Varsani

Willetton – Lachlan Lake

Batting/Bowling Awards

Batting Aggregate – Cooper Connolly (Scarborough)

Batting Average – Teague Wyllie (Rockingham-Mandurah)

Bowling Aggregate – Jayden Cappeau (Bayswater-Morley)

Bowling Average – Matthew Sculthorpe (Subiaco Floreat)



Hussey Shield – Under 17s

Club Champion

Bayswater-Morley – Lachlan Dique

Centurions – Callum Andrews

Claremont-Nedlands – Harry Crane

Fremantle – Benjamin Merrifield

Gosnells – Michael Dawson

Joondalup – Jake Puttins

Melville – Jordan Russell

Midland-Guildford – Brayden Brehaut

Mount Lawley – Mathew Rossi

Perth – Tyler Woodhouse

Rockingham-Mandurah – Kai Harrison

Scarborough – Nicholas Shaw

South Perth – William Saxton

Subiaco Floreat – Jaxon Geddes, Campbell Geddes, Andrew Nicholson

Wanneroo – Callum Douglas

Willetton – Matthew Gleeson

Batting/Bowling Awards

Batting Aggregate – Lane Berry (Bayswater-Morley)

Batting Average – Lane Berry (Bayswater-Morley)

Bowling Aggregate – Martyn Bernardino (Perth) & Lachlan Dique (Bayswater-Morley)

Bowling Average – Lachlan Dique (Bayswater-Morley)




Junior Spirit of Cricket – Centurions

Junior Coach of the Year – Gavin Pearce (Midland-Guildford)

Danae Corser Player of the Year

Inverarity Shield – Corey Wasley (Rockingham-Mandurah)

McKenzie Shield – Colin Gault (Bayswater-Morley)

McGuire Shield – Cooper Connolly (Scarborough)

Hussey Shield – Mathew Rossi (Mount Lawley)