Perth and Applecross players showed incredible talent in the final match of the inaugural Perth Scorchers Women's League Premier season, attracting a large crowd at Peet Park on Sunday 7 April.

The match went down to the wire but it was Perth who could not be contained by the Applecross bowlers, successfully claiming the title with a final score of 8-104 against a triumphant Perth (3-109).

2018-19 Premiers Perth were recognised during an on-field presentation following the match, while the individual award winners were recognised at the end of season function at Striker Indoor Sports Centre on Sunday 14 April.

Player of the Match – Hannah Innes (Applecross Cricket Club)

Spirit of Cricket Award – Sabrina Del Rosso (Kardinya Lakes Cricket Club)

Runner-Up Champion Player – Cassie MacKenzie (Applecross Cricket Club)

Champion Player – Harriet Collins (Perth Cricket Club)