With the opening rounds of Sheffield Shield cricket and the full Women’s Big Bash League season to be played interstate, the iconic WACA Ground will play host to the top talent within the State.

Thirteen Premier Cricket Clubs across four grades will be given the opportunity to perform on the hallowed WACA turf this weekend through to Saturday 5 December.

With more Premier Cricket than ever before to be played at the WACA Ground, those in attendance will get a glimpse into the future both on and off the field.

While the State’s emerging stars showcase their talents on the world-famous wicket, the club-like feel off the field will give those in attendance a taste of the community-focused transformation the WACA Ground Improvement Project promises to deliver.

Retail outlets will also be open for all matches, with food and beverage available to purchase.

The opening match on Saturday 5 October sees Midland-Guildford take on Joondalup in a One-Day fixture from 10.30am.

Full WACA Ground Fixture:

Date

Grade

Fixture

Timing

Saturday 3rd October

1st Grade

Midland Guildford v Joondalup

10.30am-5.30pm

Saturday 10th October

1st Grade

South Perth v Melville

10.30am-5.30pm

Sunday 11th October

Youth League T20

South Perth v Subiaco Floreat

9am-11.45am

Sunday 11th October

B Grade T20

South Perth v Subiaco Floreat

12pm-2.45pm

Sunday 11th October

A Grade T20

South Perth v Melville

3pm-5.45pm

Saturday 17th October

1st Grade

Wanneroo v Subiaco Floreat

10.30am-5.30pm

Saturday 24th October

1st Grade

Bayswater Morley v Perth

10am-5pm

Saturday 31st October

1st Grade

Mount Lawley v Melville

11am-6pm

Saturday 7th November

1st Grade

Mount Lawley v Melville

11am-6pm

Saturday 28th November

1st Grade

Claremont Nedlands v Willetton

11am-6pm

Saturday 5th December

1st Grade

Claremont Nedlands v Willetton

11am-6pm