On the back of recommendations from Cricket Australia and State & Territory Associations, the WA District Cricket Council and the WA Female Cricket Council in consultation with the Western Australian Cricket Association (WACA) cancelled all Premier Cricket finals from this week onwards.
These measures were taken to protect players, staff, volunteers and the wider community during this unprecedented viral outbreak.

The following clubs have been declared Premiers for the 2019-20 Alcohol. Think Again WA Men’s Premier Cricket Season following a decision by the WA District Cricket Council.

The WADCC reached this decision by awarding the Premiership to the highest ranked team remaining in each Grade.

2019-20 First Grade Premiers
Claremont Nedlands
2019-20 Second Grade Premiers
Bayswater Morley
2019-20 Third Grade Premiers
Subiaco Floreat
2019-20 Fourth Grade Premiers
2019-20 Hussey Shield Under 17s Premiers
2019-20 Under 15s Premiers
Rockingham Mandurah

Melville Cricket Club has been declared 2019-20 One-Day Premiers for both A and B Grade competitions, a decision which was made by the WA Female Cricket Council.

The WAFCC effectively adjudged the Minor Premiers for each competition to be named as Premiers.

2019-20 A Grade One-Day Premiers
Melville Cricket Club
2019-20 B Grade One-Day Premiers
Melville Cricket Club

These decisions were made by the respective councils given the General Rules do not adequately cover exceptional circumstances such as the one we are currently facing.

In light of the Federal Government’s announcement this week, banning non-essential indoor gatherings of 100 people or more, all Premier Cricket Awards Nights (Karen Read Medal Night ,Olly Cooley Medal Night and Junior Awards Night) have been postponed indefinitely.

The Premiership Flag and Medallions will be presented to the winning teams at the rescheduled award nights.