Claremont Nedlands (1st) v University (6th) at Cresswell Park

Umpires: N Johnstone-J Hewitt.

Claremont Nedlands: Chris Brabazon(c), Daniel Turkich, James Allenby, Jacob Whiteaker, Joel Paris, Nicholas Hobson, Haydan Morton, Tim David, Christopher Simpson, Cameron Steel, Thomas May, Bradley Hope.

University: William Bosisto(c), Matthew Birrell, Viv Paver, Mitchell Drennan, Josh Dallimore, Jay O'Brien, Robert Honeybul, Daniel Moore, Bailey Richards, Tom Balkwill, Sean Stuart.

Milestones: -

Preview: Claremont Nedlands sent a warning to the competition in Round 15, comprehensively defeating South Perth by 162 runs, while University lost a close battle with Willetton. University will need big performances from Will Bosisto, Matthew Birrell and Sean Stuart if they are to contain the Tigers’ deep batting line up and knock the Tigers out of the finals. The Tigers easily accounted for University back in Round 2 in the two clubs’ only meeting for the season, but they are coming in to the match off a shorter break after winning the One Day Grand Final on Sunday.

Willetton (2nd) v Melville (5th) at Burrendah Reserve

Umpires: T Rann-J Taylor

Willetton: Matthew Johnston(c), Stuart Biss, Iszak Milentis, Kris Elliot, Aaron Hardie, James Godfrey, Kallen Bond, Brennan Wilson, Ross Knoll, Chris Lagana, Aaron McCall.

Melville: Luke Towers(c), Drew Porter, Adam Voges, Thomas Kerr-Sheppard, Matthew Wiley, Ryan Duffield, Mark Turner, Brad Turner, Tom Scollay, Blake Reed, Fraser Hay.

Milestones: -

Preview: Willetton won a tight match against University by 24 runs in Round 15, while Melville endured a draw with Joondalup. These two sides played out a tremendously high-scoring match back in Round 6, with Melville chasing down a whopping 322 to claim victory. Willetton will be looking for a stronger performance from its middle order, after losing four wickets in the space of 20 runs during Sunday’s One Day Grand Final loss. Melville’s Luke Towers and Adam Voges will need to lead from the front, as the Storm have also been prone to batting collapses in recent weeks.

South Perth (3rd) v Perth (4th) at Richardson Park

Umpires: T Steenholdt-D Trigg.

South Perth: Hugh Brown(c), Trent Ovens, Chris Chellew, Michael Bailey, Simon Ringrose, Brandon Guest, Jacob Mulder, Alex Bevilaqua, Brooke Guest, Darius D'Silva, Frederik Klokker.

Perth: Luke Jury(c), Jordan Mast, Dain Moreton, Sean Roberts, Jacob Snadden, Josh Nicholas, Tom Casey, Jacob Van Galen, Alex Calmy, Kyle Gardiner, Jack Baker.

Milestones: -

Preview: South Perth were blown out of the park by Claremont Nedlands in Round 15, losing by a whopping 162 runs, while Perth defeated Mount Lawley by four wickets. These two sides fought out a close match back in Round 7, with Perth just getting over the line by four runs. The battle between South Perth’s Chris Chellew and Perth’s Luke Jury shapes to be an important one in the context of this match. While Perth do bat deep, the loss of Jury early could open the door for South Perth to take advantage.