Claremont Nedlands (1st) v University (6th) at the WACA Ground:

Umpires: T Rann-N Johnstone

Claremont Nedlands: Chris Brabazon(c), Daniel Turkich, James Allenby, Jacob Whiteaker, Nicholas Hobson, Haydan Morton, Tim David, Cameron Steel, Thomas May, Bradley Hope, Joel Paris, Christopher Simpson, Callum Parker.

University: William Bosisto(c), Matthew Birrell, Viv Paver, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Drennan, Josh Dallimore, Jay O'Brien, Robert Honeybul, Bailey Richards, Joshua Mason, Sean Stuart.

Milestones: Jacob Whiteaker (CN) passed 150 dismissals, Nicholas Hobson (CN) scored his 7th century.

Preview: Claremont Nedlands defeated Melville in the first innings after a brilliant bowling performance in last week’s first Preliminary Final, while University defended a smallish total to upset third-placed South Perth. Although University defeated the Tigers in the first Elimination Final, there is still plenty of water to go under the bridge before this match is decided. The Tigers boast arguably the most formidable batting line up in the competition, while University could claim to have the quintessential ‘champion team’. If the Tigers have learnt their lesson from the last match, then this match should go down to the wire. With Nicholas Hobson, Jacob Whiteaker and James Allenby in fine form for the Tigers, University’s big guns in Will Bosisto, Viv Paver and Josh Dallimore will need to be right on the ball, if University are to combat the ladder-leaders and claim the flag from sixth position.