Claremont-Nedlands (1st) v Fremantle (5th) at Cresswell Park

Claremont-Nedlands enjoyed a strong seven-wicket win over Mount Lawley in Round 9, while Fremantle suffered a heartbreaking loss to Perth on the last ball of the day.

Fremantle will need to be looking to leaders Daniel Kennedy and Braydon Sutton to produce a match winning score and tame top-of-the-ladder Tigers.

Umpires - Ahmad Khan and John Sherry
Claremont-Nedlands -  Nicholas Hobson(c), Daniel Turkich, Jacob Whiteaker, Joel Paris, Matthew Kelly, Haydan Morton, Christopher Simpson, Bradley Hope, Jackson Edmondstone, Jamie Crawley, Cameron Watson
Fremantle - Brayden Sutton(c), Daniel Kennedy, Matthew Micale, Sam Whiteman, Benjamin Moore, Chris Davenport, Jarryd McPhee, Jake Carder, Zach Ferris, Thomas Abell, Ross Macauley
Milestones - Nicholas Hobson (CN) about to pass 4000 runs, Daniel Kennedy (F) 100 matches, Brayden Sutton (F) about to pass 5000 runs.

Gosnells (15th) v University (7th) at Sutherlands 1

Gosnells fell further down the ladder after enduring a tight three-wicket loss to Midland-Guildford in Round 9, while University fell out of the top six for the first time this season after a nail-biting one-wicket loss to Melville.

If University are to reclaim its spot in the top six, it will need a big lift from its second-tier players, as Viv Paver and Chris Sabburg cannot continue to shoulder the load.

Umpires - Daniel Skinn – Mark Hooper
Gosnells - Matthew Leipold(c), Ben Green, Brodee Foster, Luke McNamee, David Roberts, Daniel Smedley, Liam Duffield, Ryan James-Buckley, Blake McGann, Jeremy McFarlane, Chris Prescott
University - Matthew Birrell(c), Viv Paver, Christopher Sabburg, Mitchell Drennan, Rex Strickland, Josh Dallimore, Daniel Moore, Bailey Richards, Joshua Mason, Corey Rocchiccioli, Will Jacks
Milestones - Matthew Birrell (U) passed 4000 runs, Josh Dallimore (U) about to pass 100 wickets.

Joondalup (14th) v Scarborough (12th) at Iluka 1

Joondalup got back on the winners list in Round 9 with a rousing eight-wicket win over Bayswater-Morley, while Scarborough stunned Willetton in a terrific batting performance.

Edward Barnard and Liam Knight have been in fantastic touch for the Gulls, with the pair scoring centuries against Willetton.

The battle between the Scarborough pair and Joondalup’s Connor Chadwick will go a long way to deciding this match.

Umpires - Matthew Hall – Daniel Smith
Joondalup - Jaron Morgan(c), Louis Gericke, Garrick Morgan, Jake Zsilinszky, Harry Larmett, Zak Birchall, Connor Chadwick, Blair Oakley, Clinton Hinchliffe, Joe Inglis, Connor Thorn
Scarborough - Nicholas Maiolo(c), Jeremy Boyle, Liam Stevens, Liam Knight, Lochie Hardy, Samuel Moylan, Cody Rose, Ryan Knight, Lachlan Tyler, Edward Barnard, Jacob Johnston
Milestones - Connor Chadwick (J) personal best figures of 5-32, Jeremy Boyle (S) about to pass 100 catches, Edward Barnard (S) scored his second century, Liam Knight (S) scored his second century.

Midland-Guildford (16th) v South Perth (9th) at Lilac 1

Midland-Guildford broke through for its first win of the 2018-19 season with a three-wicket victory over Gosnells, while South Perth shocked the competition with a terrific upset win over Rockingham-Mandurah.

The Black Swans want to continue their new-found momentum and containing big hitters Darius D’Silva and David Cleary will be the number one focus.

Umpires - Wayne Barron – Michael Kovalevs
Midland - Guildford: Ashley Mucciarone(c), Shaun Cohen, Keaton Critchell, Zade Reynolds-Harris, Thomas Gosling, Hayden Cobley, James Kirwan, Austin Thomas, Mark Rice, Michael Ferreira, Scott Borthwick
South Perth - Chris Chellew(c), Brandon Guest, Jacob Mulder, Alex Bevilaqua, Braydon Meuleman, JAYDEN SCHADENDORF, Matthew Russo, David Cleary, Darius D'Silva, Tom Banton, Michael Bailey
Milestones - Darius D’Silva (SP) 50 matches, David Cleary (SP) personal best score of 71.

Perth (3rd) v Rockingham-Mandurah (2nd) at Fletcher East

Perth defeated Fremantle off the final ball of the match in Round 9, while Rockingham-Mandurah suffered a shock loss to South Perth.

Josh Nicholas has been in great form with the ball this summer, leading the competition with 31 wickets.

Navigating through his overs without too many wickets dropping will be paramount for the Mariners to scrape through with a win.

Umpires - Dean Trigg – Jack Paterson
Perth - Luke Jury(c), Jacob Snadden, Josh Nicholas, Sean Roberts, Jack Baker, Jordan Mast, Joel Curtis, Liam Guthrie, Connor Smith, Kyle Gardiner, Jacob Van Galen
Rockingham-Mandurah - Craig Simmons(c), Dane Ugle, Tyler Robertson, Damien Burrage, Callum Austen, Nathan Vernon, Joel Marion, Vincent Poller, Leon Coombs, Eric Botha, Brandon Jacobs, James Bracey
Milestones - Josh Nicholas (P) took his sixth five-wicket haul.

Subiaco-Floreat (6th) v Bayswater-Morley (10th) at Floreat Park

Subiaco-Floreat jumped into the top six after a commanding seven-wicket win over Wanneroo in Round 9, while Bayswater-Morley suffered a heavy loss to Joondalup.

The bears could only manage a measly 91 runs in Round 9, with four batsmen scoring ducks and only three batsmen posting double-figures.

The experienced pair of Aaron and Mitchell Todd will need to bounce back and lead their young teammates if the Bears are to post a defendable total this week.

Umpires - Chaapa Pelpola – Ashlee Gibbons
Subiaco-Floreat - Christopher Hansberry(c), Calum How, Tim Monteleone, Hamish McKenzie, David Lane, Aaron Lilly, Geremy Fatouros, Joshua Parker, Michael Hart, Andrew Hall, Lucas Martin
Bayswater-Morley - No team provided
Milestones - Cameron Green (SF) personal best score of 117 with his second century, Chris Hansberry (SF) took his 10th five-wicket haul.

Wanneroo (13th) v Melville (4th) at Kingsway 1

Wanneroo fell to Subiaco-Floreat by seven-wickets in Round 9, while Melville moved into fourth position with a tough win over University.

Although Travis Birt was superb with the bat, he lacked support, scoring over half of Wanneroo’s final score.

With that in mind, the Storm will most likely target Birt to ensure a minor total to chase down.

Umpires - Luke Lindsay – Fred Davis
Wanneroo - Travis Birt(c), Jack Cattrall, Mathew Dzodzos, Caiden Eaton, Kyle Millar, Bailey Nylander, Christopher Quelch, Robert Richards, Haydn Slodecki, Christian Smith, Matthew Spoors
Melville - Sean Terry(c), Drew Porter, Thomas Kerr-Sheppard, Ryan Duffield, Mark Turner, Brad Turner, Blake Reed, Fraser Hay, Tom Smith, Andrew Needham, Mitchell Jackson
Milestones - Travis Birt (W) scored his eighth century.

Willetton (8th) v Mount Lawley (11th) at Burrendah 1

Willetton lost a high scoring match against Scarborough by six wickets in Round 9, while Mount Lawley suffered a seven-wicket loss to Claremont-Nedlands.

Despite James Godfrey posting a huge century, Willetton could not quite get the runs on the board on a batting friendly pitch.

It’s been a topsy-turvy season for the Dragons so far, and while the Hawks have been in a similar position, an upset could be on the cards if the Hawks bowlers find their range early.

Umpires - Trent Steenholdt – Andrew Micenko
Willetton - Kallen Bond(c), Iszak Milentis, James Godfrey, Aaron Hardie, Will Rhodes, Ellis Cassidy, Blair Walsh, Prad Gunaratne, Brennan Wilson, Simon Mackin, Matthew Hanna
Mount Lawley - Callum Taylor(c), James Newnham, Dylan Sharman, Ethan Petta, Nicholas Marciano, Andrew Bottega, Phillip Walshaw, Jay Chislett, Luke Berendsen, Justin Kandiah, Mohamed Ijaz
Milestones - James Godfrey (W) personal best score of 129 with his fourth century.