Match Information:

Saturday 3rd February & Saturday 10th February

2 Day Game – 11.40am Start

Claremont-Nedlands (1st) v Subiaco Floreat (6th) at Cresswell Park: 

Umpires: N Johnstone-D Skinn

Claremont-Nedlands: Chris Brabazon(c), Daniel Turkich, James Allenby, Jacob Whiteaker, Nicholas Hobson, Haydan Morton, Tim David, Cameron Steel, Bradley Hope, Chad Hitchcock, Thomas May, Matthew Kelly.

Subiaco Floreat: Christopher Hansberry(c), Anthony Murphy, Aaron Lilly, Joshua Parker, Ashley Blake, Calum How, Cameron Green, Lucas Martin, Michael Hart, Kiran Prashanth, Tim Monteleone.

Milestones: Chris Brabazon (CN) about to pass 3000 runs, Daniel Turkich (CN) about to pass 300 wickets, Tim Monteleone (SF) about to pass 4000 runs.


Both sides suffered defeats in Round 12, with Claremont Nedlands falling to Perth, while Subiaco Floreat lost a close match to Wanneroo. Both sides have surprisingly struggled with the bat in recent weeks which is highly uncharacteristic. If the Tigers are to snap a three-match losing streak, they will need to post a competitive total.

Fremantle (13th) v Joondalup (10th) at Stevens Reserve West:

Umpires: D Trigg-F Davis

Fremantle: Brayden Sutton(c), Ashton Turner, Daniel Kennedy, Matthew Micale, Sam Whiteman, Benjamin Moore, Anthony Collova, Liam Dallimore, Jake Carder, Josh Chojnowski, Bayley Holman, Zach Ferris, Mitchell Marsh.

Joondalup: Josh Inglis(c), Tim Zsilinszky, Jaron Morgan, Garrick Morgan, Jake Zsilinszky, Harry Larmett, Zak Birchall, Clinton Hinchliffe, Joe Inglis, Simon Branston, Andrew South.

Milestones: Daniel Kennedy (F) about to pass 2000 runs, Joe Inglis (J) personal best 106 runs, Garrick Morgan (J) and Joe Inglis (J) created a new club partnership record for the 9th wicket scoring 191 runs which broke the previous record of 99 held since 1982-83.


Fremantle fell to a dominant Willetton outfit in Round 12, while Joondalup trounced Mount Lawley with a first innings win. Fremantle will need to limit the influence of Garrick Morgan and Joe Inglis after they both scored imposing centuries in Round 12. 

Gosnells (11th) v South Perth (2nd) at Sutherlands Park 1:

Umpires: C Pelpola-S Lamb

Gosnells: Matthew Leipold(c), Timothy Hale, Jonathon Crowe, Ben Green, David Roberts, Brodee Foster, Aaron Keverne-Onyon, Ryan James-Buckley, Jeremy McFarlane, Chris Prescott, Jaxom Rose.

South Perth: Hugh Brown(c), Trent Ovens, Chris Chellew, Michael Bailey, Simon Ringrose, Brandon Guest, Alex Bevilaqua, Brooke Guest, Darius D'Silva, Robert Jones, David Cleary, Hilton Cartwright.

Milestones: Matthew Leipold (G) 100 matches, Jaxom Rose (G) personal best 5-57, Robert Jones (SP) passed 1000 runs.


Gosnells were comprehensively defeated by Melville in Round 12, while South Perth enjoyed a terrific outright victory over Midland Guildford. With Robert Jones and Brooke Guest on fire for South Perth, Gosnells will need another big haul from Jaxom Rose if they are to claim an unlikely win.

Melville (4th) v Wanneroo (16th) at Tompkins Park 1:

Umpires: J Hewitt-L Lindsay

Melville: Luke Towers(c), Drew Porter, Thomas Kerr-Sheppard, Matthew Wiley, Ryan Duffield, Mark Turner, Tom Scollay, Blake Reed, Bryce Jackson, Matthew Bowdler, Fraser Hay.

Wanneroo: Christian Smith(c), Kyle Millar, Jack Cattrall, Mathew Dzodzos, Bailey Nylander, Adam Smith, Matthew Spoors, Max Holden, Haydn Slodecki, Robert Richards, Christopher Quelch.

Milestones: Drew Porter (M) passed 6000 runs, Max Holden (W) personal best 138.


Both sides enjoyed strong performances in Round 12, with Melville cruising to victory over Gosnells, while Wanneroo continued its winning run by upsetting sixth-placed Subiaco Floreat. Melville cannot afford to take Wanneroo lightly, as a loss could be disastrous for its finals ambitions.

Perth (5th) v Bayswater-Morley (8th) at Fletcher Park East:

Umpires: T Steenholdt-D Gibbons

Perth: Shane Rakich(c), James Newnham, Matt Dixon, Dylan Sharman, Jay Chislett, Liam Purdy, Ethan Petta, Mohamed Ijaz, Matthew Taylor, Tom Beaton, Tristan Hobley.

Bayswater-Morley: Mitchell Todd(c), Tim Smithies, Manuel Hunwick, Jake Lewis, Robert Guy, Aaron Todd, Rhys Hampson, Olly Stone, Luke Waterhouse, Steve Tompsett, Ashley Jeffrey, Liam O'Connor.

Milestones: Luke Jury (P) 100 matches and scored his 6th century, Luke Jury (P) and Jacob Van Galen (P) created a new club partnership record for the 8th wicket scoring 132 which broke the previous record of 128 held since 1946-47, Oliver Stone (BM) personal best 76.


Perth won an enthralling contest against Claremont Nedlands in Round 12, while Bayswater Morley suffered a shock-loss to 14th placed Scarborough. The Bears will need a better bowling performance against Perth, if they are to stop the likes of Luke Jury and Jacob Van Galen.

Scarborough (14th) v Midland-Guildford (15th) at Abbett Park East:

Umpires: T Krink-M Hooper

Scarborough: Josh Philippe(c), Luke McQuade, Liam Knight, Sean Strachan, Lance Morris, Andrew Rule, Samuel Moylan, Cody Rose, Nicholas Maiolo, Ryan Knight, Lachlan Tyler, Joshua Hollows, Kye Stevens.

Midland-Guildford: Ashley Mucciarone(c), Adam Faulkner, Thomas Gosling, Hayden Cobley, Austin Thomas, Julian Crudeli, Charlie Cassell, Corry Verco, Joshua Dell, James Kirwan, Keaton Critchell.

Milestones: Ryan Knight (S) personal best 5-50 and his second five-wicket haul, Josh Philippe (S) scored his 2nd century.


Scarborough enjoyed a superb upset-win over Bayswater Morley in Round 12, while Midland Guildford suffered a terrible outright defeat against South Perth. Scarborough’s Josh Philippe, who is fresh off his second century, looms as the dangerman for Midland Guildford, in what should be a tight contest. 

University (7th) v Mount Lawley (12th) at James Oval:

Umpires: T Rann-J Sherry

University: William Bosisto(c), Matthew Birrell, Viv Paver, Mitchell Drennan, Rex Strickland, Josh Dallimore, Jay O'Brien, Bailey Richards, Sean Stuart, George Bartlett, Tom Balkwill, Robert Honeybul, Corey Rocchiccioli, James Muirhead.

Mount Lawley: Shane Rakich(c), James Newnham, Matt Dixon, Dylan Sharman, Jay Chislett, Liam Purdy, Ethan Petta, Mohamed Ijaz, Matthew Taylor, Tom Beaton, Tristan Hobley.

Milestones: Viv Paver (U) passed 3000 runs, Jay Chislett (ML) personal best 5-76, Shane Rakich (ML) about to pass 300 catches.


University fell out of the top six for the first time this season after a surprising loss to Rockingham Mandurah in Round 12, while Mount Lawley suffered a large defeat at the hands of Joondalup. If University want to get back in the top six, it will need its top order batters to contribute heavily in this match.

Willetton (3rd) v Rockingham-Mandurah (9th) at Burrendah Reserve 1:

Umpires: J Taylor-J Buscall

Willetton: Matthew Johnston(c), Kallen Bond, Chris Lagana, Stuart Biss, Brennan Wilson, Ellis Cassidy, Shayne Wornes, Iszak Milentis, Will Rhodes, Simon Mackin, Sean Brennan.

Rockingham-Mandurah: Craig Simmons(c), Vincent Poller, Kane Standing, Tyler Robertson, Dane Ugle, Ed Pollock, Damien Burrage, Nick Willis, Aaron Burrage, Matthew France, Leon Coombs.

Milestones: Will Rhodes (W) personal best 6-27 and his second five-wicket haul, Brennan Wilson (W) passed 100 catches, Dane Ugle (RM) 50 matches and scored his 5th century, Craig Simmons (RM) about to pass 7000 runs.


Both sides tasted success in Round 12, with Willetton crushing Fremantle and Rockingham Mandurah upsetting University. The battle between Willetton bowlers Matt Hanna and Will Rhodes, against the Mariners power batters, Craig Simmons and Dane Ugle, will go a long way to deciding this match.