Bayswater Morley (5th) v Fremantle (14th) at Hillcrest Lower: 

Umpires: F Davis-J Taylor

Bayswater Morley: No team listed.

Fremantle: Brayden Sutton(c), Ross Macauley, Daniel Kennedy, Matthew Micale, Anthony Collova, Chris Davenport, Jarryd McPhee, Zach Ferris, Jake Carder, Bayley Holman, Timothy Miles.

Milestones: Jarryd McPhee (F) personal best score 57.


 Bayswater Morley won a tight match against Subiaco Floreat in Round 8, while Fremantle suffered a heavy loss to Claremont Nedlands. Fremantle need to find a way to bat out the innings if they are to cause an upset. Tim Smithies will again be a threat with the bat after a couple of polished performances for the Bears.

Claremont Nedlands (1st) v Scarborough (13th) at Cresswell Park:

Umpires: T Rann-D Gibbons

Claremont Nedlands: Chris Brabazon(c), Jacob Whiteaker, Cameron Steel, Nicholas Hobson, Bradley Hope, James Allenby, Haydan Morton, Matthew Kelly, Elliot Hitchen, Christopher Simpson, Thomas May.

Scarborough: Andrew Rule(c), Sean Costello, Jeremy Boyle, Liam Knight, Lance Morris, Samuel Moylan, Nicholas Maiolo, Ryan Knight, Brendan McPhee, Kye Stevens, Matthew Hunter.

Milestones: Daniel Turkich (CN) about to pass 300 wickets, James Allenby scored his 12th century, Jacob Whiteaker scored his 7th century.


Claremont Nedlands enjoyed a thumping win over Fremantle last round, while Scarborough upset Willetton following a brilliant batting display. If Scarborough are to have any chance of upsetting the undefeated Tigers, it will need to post a monumental total through Sam Moylan and Nicholas Maiolo and hope to take early wickets when bowling.

Gosnells (11th) v Wanneroo (16th) at Sutherlands Park 1:

Umpires: C Pelpola-A Micenko

Gosnells: Matthew Leipold(c), Timothy Hale, Ben Green, Alistair Bivens, David Roberts, Brandon Jacobs, Ryan James-Buckley, Aaron Keverne-Onyon, Jeremy McFarlane, Jaxom Rose, Chris Prescott. 

Wanneroo: Christian Smith(c), Kyle Millar, Jack Cattrall, Mitchell Mcgee, Jordon King, Jacob Johnston, Dylan Banks, Mathew Dzodzos, Max Holden, Robert Richards, Matthew Spoors.

Milestones: Chris Prescott (G) 50th match, Ben Green (G) personal best score 142, Tim Hale (G) personal best score 93.


Gosnells defeated Midland Guildford after chasing down 280 with ease in Round 8, while Wanneroo’s season of pain continued with a disappointing first innings loss to University. The Roos will need to find a way to improve their game if they are to snap their seven-game losing streak. 

Joondalup (10th) v South Perth (3rd) at Iluka Sports Complex 1:

Umpires: D Skinn-D Trigg

Joondalup: No team listed.

South Perth: Hugh Brown(c), Simon Ringrose, Brandon Guest, Jordan Korol, Braydon Meuleman, Brooke Guest, Nathan Keoh, Darius D'Silva, Robert Jones, Jackson Edmondstone, Andrew Korol.

Milestones: Michael Johnson (J) passed 300 catches, Darius D’Silva (SP) scored his 2nd century.


Joondalup played out the first draw of the season with Perth in Round 8 after inclement weather decimated the match, while South Perth won a close match in the first innings over Mount Lawley. Joondalup will be looking to the Morgan brothers to score heavily and claim an upset win.

Melville (8th) v University (2nd) at Tompkins Park 1:

Umpires: M Hooper-J Paterson

Melville: Luke Towers(c), Thomas Kerr-Sheppard, Matthew Wiley, Matthew Bowdler, Mark Turner, Brad Turner, Tom Scollay, Blake Reed, Fraser Hay, Drew Porter, Luke Benequista.

University: Matthew Birrell(c), Viv Paver, Alex Rose, Rex Strickland, Josh Dallimore, Joshua Mason, Sean Stuart, George Bartlett, Corey Rocchiccioli, Jay O'Brien, Brendan Murray.

Milestones: nil


Melville suffered a shock loss to Rockingham Mandurah in Round 8, while University cruised to victory over Wanneroo. Melville have struggled for form of late and will need to find a way to score runs again to stop its slide down the ladder. George Bartlett and Viv Paver will look to continue their fine form with the bat for University. 

Mount Lawley (15th) v Midland Guildford (12th) at Breckler Park 1:

Umpires: J Buscall-A Kovalevs

Mount Lawley: Shane Rakich(c), Tom Beaton, Andrew Bottega, Jay Chislett, Ian Fishman, Tristan Hobley, Mohamed Ijaz, Ethan Petta, Liam Purdy, Dylan Sharman, Matthew Taylor.

Midland Guildford: Dominic Sibley(c), Corry Verco, Ashley Mucciarone, Adam Faulkner, Jack Baker, Keaton Critchell, Jordan Mast, Hayden Cobley, Austin Thomas, Charlie Cassell, Jackson Wood.

Milestones: Jordan Mast (MG) personal best score 151.


Mount Lawley fell further down the ladder after losing a winnable match against South Perth, while Midland Guildford also suffered a disappointing loss to Gosnells in Round 8. Jordan Mast was dynamic with the bat for Midland Guildford in Round 8 and will be the man to stop for the Hawks.

Perth (7th) v Willetton (6th) at Fletcher Park East:

Umpires: M Hall-N Johnstone

Perth: Luke Jury(c), Jacob Snadden, Tom Casey, Josh Nicholas, Jacob Van Galen, Sean Roberts, Aidan Enright, Liam Guthrie, Kyle Gardiner, Dain Moreton, Adam Wheater.

Willetton: Matthew Johnston(c), Iszak Milentis, Stuart Biss, James Godfrey, Aaron Hardie, Kallen Bond, Will Rhodes, Ross Knoll, Brennan Wilson, Matthew Hanna, Brett Bayley.

Milestones: Liam Guthrie (P) scored personal best 55, Kallen Bond (W) scored personal best 121.


Perth played out the first draw of the season against Joondalup in Round 8, while Willetton suffered a shock loss to Scarborough. In what should a be a close contest, the battle for runs between Josh Nicholas and Kallen Bond will go a long way to determine the winner of this match.

Subiaco Floreat (4th) v Rockingham Mandurah (9th) at Floreat Park Oval:

Umpires: J Hewitt-J Sherry

Subiaco Floreat: Christopher Hansberry(c), Hamish McKenzie, Calum How, Tim Monteleone, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Andrew Holder, Cameron Green, Aaron Lilly, Anthony Murphy, Michael Hart, Lucas Martin.

Rockingham Mandurah: Nick Willis(c), Vincent Poller, Ed Pollock, Dane Ugle, Damien Burrage, Aaron Burrage, Cameron Reyne, Kane Standing, Jordan Clark, Leon Coombs, Joel Marion.

Milestones: Anthony Murphy (SF) 150th match, Chris Hansberry (SF) about to pass 5000 runs, Tim Monteleone (SF) about to pass 4000 runs, Aaron Lilly (SF) about to pass 2000 runs, Andrew Holder (SF) about to pass 100 wickets.


Subiaco Floreat suffered a heartbreaking loss by two runs to Bayswater Morley in Round 8, while Rockingham Mandurah enjoyed a superb victory over Melville. If Aaron Burrage and Jordan Clark can reproduce their form with the ball from last week, it will go a long way to claim another upset win for the Mariners.