All 16 Premier Clubs were represented, among various council members & dignitaries including WACA Chair Tuck Waldron and CEO Christina Matthews, at the WACA Ground.

Captains and coaches from the men’s and women’s competitions previewed the season ahead and spoke of each club’s excitement to get cricket underway.

With the Coronavirus (COVID-19) global pandemic halting the 2019-20 season, the evening doubled as an opportunity to announce and celebrate the award winners from the previous season.

A stellar season with the bat earned Brooke Guest (South Perth) the 2019-20 Olly Cooley Medal. The South Perth skipper amassed 802 runs at an impressive 66.83 and scored four centuries and four half-centuries with a best score of 134 not out.

James Allenby (Claremont-Nedlands) was named Senior Coach of the Year. Fremantle District Cricket Club picked up the umpire-voted Spirit of Cricket Award, with club secretary Mark Beecroft also named the Premier Club Administrator of the Year.

In women’s cricket, Melville opening batter Amy Edgar was rewarded for an outstanding individual season, she polled 19 votes to be named the 2019-20 Karen Read Medalist.

The exciting all-rounder scored 570 runs with a highest score of 126* and took 17 wickets across the one-day & T20 cricket competitions.

Paolo Franzoni (Melville) was named Female Cricket Club Coach of the Year, with the Spirit of Cricket award going to Perth.

The WACA is grateful for the ongoing support of the WADCC & WAFCC Management Committees, club officials, volunteers and Premier Cricket sponsors, led by Healthway.

Full List of Award Winners

1. Brooke Guest (South Perth) - 16
2. Chris Sabburg (University), Darius D’Silva (South Perth) - 14
4. Tim Monteleone (Subiaco-Floreat), Blake Reed (Melville) - 13

Chris Sabburg (University), Brooke Guest (South Perth), Jake Carder (Fremantle), Kelvin Smith (Wanneroo), Blake Reed (Melville), Haydan Morton (Claremont-Nedlands), Joel Curtis (Perth – WK), Josh Nicholas (Perth), Chris Hansberry (Subiaco-Floreat – C), Daniel Turkich (Claremont-Nedlands), Ewan Neilson (Melville), Chris Prescott (Gosnells)

Batting Average: Sam Whiteman (Fremantle) 481 runs at 80.17
Batting Aggregate: Chris Sabburg (University) 1005 runs at 62.81
Bowling Average: Daniel Turkich (Claremont-Nedlands) 37 wickets at 12.30
Bowling Aggregate: Daniel Turkich (Claremont-Nedlands) 37 wickets at 12.30
Male Spirit of Cricket Award: Fremantle
Kevin Sullivan Silver Cup: Claremont-Nedlands
Club Championship: Scarborough
Senior Coach of the Year: James Allenby (Claremont-Nedlands)
Allan Edwards Trophy: Lance Morris (Scarborough)
JP Robbins Medal: Callum Wiggers (Bayswater-Morley)
Albert Ritchings Medal: Christiaan Moir (Midland-Guildford), Andrew Brigden-Gurthrie (Bayswater-Morley), Ghaneey Patel (Bayswater-Morley)
Alan Mackley Medal: Brett McGlade (Joondalup)
Best 1st Grade Umpire: Trent Steenholdt
Best 2nd Grade Umpire: Jamie Thomas
Best 3rd Grade Umpire: Andrew Edwards
Best 4th Grade Umpire: Nick Middleton
Roy Abbott Best Pitch Award: James Oval (UWA)
Most Improved Pitch Award: Kingsway Sports Ground 2
Premier Club Administrator of the Year: Mark Beecroft (Fremantle)
One Day League Premiers: Claremont-Nedlands
Premier T20 Premiers: Fremantle
2nd Grade Premiers: Bayswater-Morley
3rd Grade Premiers: Subiaco-Floreat
4th Grade Premiers: Joondalup
Colts Premiers: Subiaco-Floreat

1. Amy Edgar (Melville) - 19
2. Ashley Day (South Perth) - 16
3. Nicole Bolton (Subiaco Floreat), Megan Banting (Subiaco-Floreat) - 14

Amy Edgar (Melville – C), Ashley Day (South Perth), Jessica Row (Melville), Casey Soffe (Perth), Sinead Kirsten (South Perth), Kayla Van Spall (Rockingham-Mandurah), Megan Banting (Subiaco-Floreat – WK), Brooke de Oliveira (Rockingham-Mandurah), Cassie Stephens (South Perth), Natasha Wylie (Melville), Nicole Bolton (Subiaco-Floreat), Melissa Bownes (Melville – 12th)

A Grade 50 Over Batting Aggregate: Amy Edgar (Melville) 349 runs at 69.80
A Grade 50 Over Bowling Aggregate: Cassie Stephens (South Perth) 16 wickets at 12.69
A Grade 50 Over Champion Player: Nicole Bolton (Subiaco-Floreat)
A Grade T20 Batting Aggregate: Ashley Day (South Perth) 318 runs at 45.43
A Grade T20 Bowling Aggregate: Jessica Emery (Subiaco-Floreat) 16 wickets at 6.44
A Grade T20 Champion Player: Amy Edgar (Melville)
Female Champion Club: Melville
Female Coach of the Year: Paolo Franzoni (Melville)
Spirit of Cricket: Perth
Clare Papasergio Player of the Year: Jacqueline Naidoo (Subiaco-Floreat)
Jenny Owens Medal: Kayla Van Spall (Rockingham-Mandurah)
Karen Read Medal: Amy Edgar (Melville)
B Grade 40 Over Batting Aggregate: Jessica Rowe (Melville) 360 runs at 51.43
B Grade 40 Over Bowling Aggregate: Brooke de Oliveira (Rockingham-Mandurah) 23 wickets at 7.13
B Grade 40 Over Champion Player: Brooke de Oliveira (Rockingham-Mandurah)
B Grade T20 Batting Aggregate: Sinead Kirsten (South Perth) 312 runs at 62.40
B Grade T20 Bowling Aggregate: Lauren Shaw (Melville) 14 wickets at 4.43
B Grade T20 Champion Player: Kayla Van Spall (Rockingham-Mandurah)
A Grade T20 Premiers: South Perth
A Grade One Day Premiers: Melville
B Grade T20 Premiers: Melville
B Grade One Day Premiers: Melville