Ashton Turner is back to captain the side and Ashton Agar also joins the squad, the pair returning from international duties.

Leg spinner Liam O’Connor has been included to provide an extra spin option, on what is traditionally a spinners wicket at the SCG.

Jhye Richardson is unavailable after being called up to the Australian A side to take on Pakistan early next week, while Aaron Hardie and Sam Whiteman were omitted.

Western Australia v New South Wales
Monday 11 – Thursday 14 November
SCG, Sydney
Live streamed at

INS: Ashton Agar, Liam O’Connor and Ashton Turner.
OUTS: Aaron Hardie, Jhye Richardson (Australia A) and Sam Whiteman.

Western Australia Squad:
1. Ashton Turner ©
2. Ashton Agar
3. Cameron Bancroft
4. Hilton Cartwright
5. Cameron Green
6. Liam Guthrie
7. Josh Inglis
8. Matt Kelly
9. Shaun Marsh
10. David Moody
11. Liam O’Connor
12. Josh Philippe
13. Marcus Stoinis