The Associated Catholic Colleges XI (ACC) and the Government Secondary Schools XI (GSS) will battle it out for annual bragging rights on WA crickets’ hallowed turf.

This years’ contest will be a little different, because for the very first time a female has been selected to play.

Eighteen-year-old Zoe Britcliffe, who recently represented WA in the National Under 18’s Championships will play for the GSS team.

Britcliffe, who hails from Port Hedland, is currently a student at Kent Street Senior High School and is excited to be playing at the iconic ground.

“It’s such a cool opportunity to play at the WACA Ground, so I’m really looking forward to it,” she said.

“I’m used to playing against boys, I played in an all-male competition up in Port Hedland.

“I actually know a few of the players in my team, I’ve played with and against some of them playing for Kent Street’s first team.”

The game starts at 9:45am and the Boundary Café will be open from 9am. Come on down and watch all the action unfold at WA’s home of cricket.

ACC Representative Team

Jordan Midddleton (C) - Kennedy Baptist College
Kieran Coyne (VC) - Prendiville Catholic College
Cameron Demiris - Mater Dei College
Douwtjie Hoogenboeze - Kennedy Baptist College
Claus Lotter - Court Grammar School
Michael Herbst - Kingsway Christian College
Elliot Morris - Mater Dei College
Nathan Bothma - St Mark’s ACS
Andrew Nicholson - St Mark’s ACS
Rajit Bose - St Stephen’s Carramar
Samuel Greer - Seton College
Shiven Appasamy - Peter Moyes ACS
Team Coach: Mr Chris Quelch (Carmel School)
Team Manager: Mr Ross Macauley (Kennedy Baptist)

GSS Representative Team

Cooper Connolly (C) - Belridge SC
John Sanders (VC) - Kent St SHS
Jake Egan - John Forrest SC
Jack Coles - John Forrest SC
Zoe Britcliffe - Kent Street SHS
Jlalah Moore - Dalyellup College
Michael Slattery - Belridge SC
George Pullinger - Carine SHS
Aryan Varsani - Woodvale SHS
Kieran Abrams - John Forrest SHS
Keegan de Koker - Kent St SHS
Jackson Newman - John Forrest SHS
Prabhaker Basnet - Lynwood SHS
Team Coach: Mr Scott Marshall (Perth Modern)
Team Manager: Mr Ian Bycroft (Lynwood SHS)