The WA women are the big winners of the WNCL schedule and are set to play four of their competition matches on home soil, including three at the WACA Ground.

The side officially launch their domestic season at Adelaide’s Karen Rolton Oval where they will clash with South Australia on Thursday 23 September, before returning to the WACA Ground to face WNCL champions Queensland.

In a WNCL first, WA will play their final match of their regular season at the fan-favourite Lilac Hill before the Final scheduled for Sunday 6 March.

Following a condensed season last year due to the challenges of the COVID-19 pandemic, Cricket Australia has announced its intention for the Sheffield Shield to return to a full home and away schedule this summer, provided the public health environment is conducive to doing so.

Starting well in a travel-heavy first block of fixtures can boost WA’s Shield ambitions by leaving the team well-placed for the second half of the season, with four of their final five matches set to be played at the WACA Ground.

WA kickstart their Shield campaign on Tuesday 28 September against South Australia at Karen Rolton Oval, while the Final is scheduled to begin on Saturday 26 March and will be broadcast on Foxtel.

WA will be hitting their straps early for their first match of the One Day Cup which sees a thrilling Final re-match against the New South Wales Blues at the WACA Ground on Sunday 12 September. It will be one of four matches broadcast on Foxtel.

The side conclude their campaign with a day-night clash at home against Queensland ahead of the Final scheduled for Sunday 27 February, shown on Foxtel.

All men’s domestic matches will also be streamed on Kayo and cricket.com.au.

The WACA Ground will also play host to a Tour match between the Men’s Cricket Australia XI and New Zealand on Thursday 27 January, prior to the Dettol ODI series.

WA Men’s Head coach Adam Voges said;

“It’s great to have a full domestic schedule confirmed for the season ahead, we are really looking forward to building on our success in the one-day format and there’s no doubt our sights are firmly fixed on winning a Sheffield Shield for our proud State.

“We have retained the bulk of our squad for 2021-22 and we have great depth, which will naturally provide plenty of opportunity for the young, emerging players to step up this season.

“The pre-season is going well, we got a very driven and focused group and we all can’t wait to get started.”

WA Women’s Head coach Becky Grundy said;

“We have a very well-rounded, talented team with a lot of depth and are thrilled with the quality talent we’ve added to our squad for the season ahead.

“Last season saw some incredible individual performances, but our campaign wasn’t what we had planned or hoped for, and we will work hard to bounce back as we aim for a second WNCL title in three seasons.”

WA | 2021-22 MARSH SHEFFIELD SHIELD

DATE

MATCH

VENUE

TIME (WST)

Tue 28 Sep – Fri 1 Oct

SA v WA

Karen Rolton Oval

8:30am

Thu 14 Oct – Sun 17 Oct

WA v QLD

WACA Ground

10:30am

Tue 26 Oct – Fri 29 Oct

TAS v WA

Blundstone Arena

7:30am

Sat 6 Nov - Tue 9 Nov

NSW v WA

Bankstown Oval

7:30am

Wed 17 Nov – Sat 20 Nov

VIC v WA

MCG

7:30am

Sun 28 Nov – Wed 1 Dec

WA v TAS

WACA Ground

10:30am

Sun 6 Feb – Wed 9 Feb

WA v SA

WACA Ground

10:30am

Wed 16 Feb – Sat 19 Feb

QLD v WA

Gabba

8:00am

Sat 5 Mar – Tues 8 Mar

WA v VIC

WACA Ground

10:30am

Wed 16 Mar – Sat 19 Mar

WA v NSW

WACA Ground

10:30am

Sat 26 Mar – Wed 30 Mar

SHEFFIELD SHIELD FINAL (Foxtel)



WA | 2021-22 MARSH ONE DAY CUP

DATE

MATCH

LOCATION

TIME(WST)

BROADCAST

Sun 12 Sep

WA v NSW

WACA Ground

9:30am

CA Live / Foxtel

Tue 14 Sep

NSW v QLD (neutral)

WACA Ground

1:30pm

CA Live / Foxtel

Thu 16 Sep

WA v QLD

WACA Ground

1:30pm

CA Live / Foxtel

Sun 3 Oct

SA v WA

Karen Rolton Oval

7:30am

CA Live / Kayo

Wed 6 Oct

VIC v WA

CitiPower Centre

7:00am

CA Live / Foxtel

Sun 31 Oct

TAS v WA

Blundstone Arena

7:00am

CA Live / Kayo

Fri 11 Feb

WA v SA

WACA Ground

10:00am

CA Live / Kayo

Mon 21 Feb

QLD v WA

GABBA

12:00pm

CA Live / Foxtel

Sun 27 Feb

ODC FINAL (CA Live / Foxtel)


WA | 2021-22 WOMEN’S NATIONAL CRICKET LEAGUE

DATE

MATCH

LOCATION

TIME (WST)

Thu 23 Sep

SA v WA

Karen Rolton Oval

8:00am

Sat 25 Sep

ACT v WA

Gladys Elphick Park

8:00am

Fri 17 Dec

WA v QLD

WACA Ground

10:00am

Sun 19 Dec

NSW v QLD (neutral)

WACA Ground

10:00am

Tues 21 Dec

WA v NSW

WACA Ground

10:00am

Sun 9 Jan

SA v WA

Manuka Oval

7:00am

Tues 11 Jan

ACT v WA

Manuka Oval

7:00am

Mon 14 Feb

WA v TAS

WACA Ground

10:00am

Wed 16 Feb

TAS v VIC (neutral)

Lilac Hill

10:00am

Fri 18 Feb

WA v VIC

Lilac Hill

10:00am

Sun 6 Mar

WNCL FINAL (CA Live / Kayo)

TOUR MATCH

DATE

MATCH

LOCATION

TIME (WST)

Thu 27 Jan

Men’s CA XI v NZ

WACA Ground

11:40am