The Black Caps squad is made up of the top male and female teams of the NICC tournament.

Josh Bailey and Kavita Pepper are no strangers to these top honours, with Bailey being selected for a second time and Pepper appearing in the national squad for the fourth time.

There were mixed results at the carnival for the WA teams, the women won through to the semi-finals, losing to eventual champions New South Wales, while our men lost a number of tight contests, including a one-run loss to South Australia and failed to make it out of the group stage.

The tournament was a valuable learning experience for both squads, with a number of players representing their state for the first time.

Kavita Pepper was awarded the Maali award for the Best Female Player at the conclusion of the carnival and Bailey’s brother Michael took home the Spirit of the Invincibles award as the Best Male Player.

The male coaches award was given to Tammin product Nick Taylor and Regina Deleeuw was awarded the coaches award for the women.


Black Caps Squad (Male)                              Black Caps Squad (Female)


Joshua Bailey (WA)                                        Sara Darney (NSW)

Kaelen Blattner (SA)                                      Carly Fuller (QLD)

Nicholas Boland (VIC)                                    Jacinta Goodger-Chandler (VIC)

Zac Chapman (SA)                                          Nicole Honeysett (NT)

Samuel Doggett (QLD)                                   Anika Learoyd (NSW)

Marty Jeffrey (NSW)                                      Emma Manix-Geeves (VIC)

Brandon King (NT)                                          Febi Mansell (SA)

Tyran Liddiard (NSW)                                     Sally Moylan (NSW)

Callan Morse (TAS)                                         Julie Muir (NSW)

Brynley Richards (NSW)                                 Kavita Pepper (WA)

Pat Rosser (NSW)                                            Roxsanne Van-Veen (NSW)

Brad Stout (QLD)                                             Hannah Wilson (NT)