The men’s and women’s Black Cap teams consist of the best players of the NICC tournament.

WA players Regina Deleeuw and Kavita Pepper made the women’s squad and Nick Taylor was selected for the men’s side.

Deleeuw was the second highest run scorer at the NICC with 80 runs and also claimed an impressive 2-30 off seven overs.

Pepper finished fourth with the bat on 58 runs and bowling figures of 1-39 off 12 overs.

Taylor was in exceptional form, taking seven wickets in just eight overs to earn his Black Cap.

He also scored 51 runs throughout the tournament, highlighted by a six and six fours.

The NICC championships saw the WA women’s side make it through to the semi-finals and the men to the elimination final but both games were washed out, resulting in the two teams not progressing.

The WA Women’s team was awarded the Spirit of Cricket award for their outstanding sportsmanship throughout the Championships.

Black Cap Squad (Male)

Ben Patterson (NSW)
Benjamin Mitchell (NSW)
Brock McLachlan (QLD)
Brodie Hayes (TAS)
Callan Morse (TAS)
Djali Bloomfield (NSW)
Nicholas Boland (VIC)
Nick Taylor (WA)
Preston White (QLD)
Tyran Eggmolesse (QLD)
Tyran Liddiard (NSW)
Wade King (VIC)

Black Cap Squad (Female)

Anika Learoyd (NSW)
Clodagh Ryall (QLD)
Dharmini Chauhan (NSW)
Kavita Pepper (WA)
Lara Graham (NSW)
Molly Ward (VIC)
Paige Hatherell (QLD)
Regina Deleeuw (WA)
Rheanna Lotter (NT)
Tahlia Meier (VIC)
Taylor Wigg (VIC)
Zoe Fleming (NSW)