WA will be represented across all three divisions with a team competing in the blind and vision impaired division, the deaf and hard of hearing and intellectual disability (ID) divsion.

This year marks the fourth year of the championships, which will see more than 230 participants compete across nine venues in the City of Greater Geelong.

The National Cricket Inclusion Championships is further recognition that cricket is a sport for all, including people with a disability.

Leading the Deaf and Hearing WA team is coach Tim Regan, Toby Morell is the blind and vision impaired coach and Paolo Franzoni is leading the cricketers with an intellectual disability. .

Tim Regan said the deaf and hard of hearing team is ready to go all the way this year.

“We hope our boys do well, they’re very excited and looking forward to playing the other states, he said.

“We’ve trained hard over the last four months and hopefully we can avoid injuries this time around.

“We did well to finish top of the table last year, but we want to go one better in the final and bring the Webby Cup back to WA.”

Toby Morell said his team are looking to improve on their last performance.

“The team has trained extremely hard this season and with two new additions to the squad it will be exciting to see what this group can achieve,” Morell said.

“I feel the squad is in a great position to improve on last year’s results and are ready for the challenge.”

Paolo Franzoni is looking forward to seeing how the ID team performs.

“The team has certainly improved in the batting department from last tournament, the inclusion of two fresh faces to the side has improved the balance and makeup of the side,” Franzoni said.

“They have all earned their spots and have worked hard leading up to the tournament so it will be interesting to see how we shape up against the other states.”

During the tournament WA will be raising funds for the bushfire relief effort.

The recent bushfire crisis has, and continues to be devastating on so many levels, affecting communities across Australia on an unprecedented scale.

The WA ID team led by Paolo Franzoni, have pledged to donate $10 for every boundary they hit over the course of the tournament.

The Western Australian Cricket Association will match the $10 for ever boundary across the other two WA teams competing at the Championships.

All funds raised will be donated through the official Cricket Australia - Australian Red Cross Disaster Relief and Recovery Fund - https://www.redcross.org.au/cricket

Click here for live scores and news for the tournament.

Intellectual Disability Team
Sean McGowan
Boyd Duffield
Kyron Timms
Fillip Raneri
David Hallows
Nathan Ball
Jonthan Flower
Aaron Heathwood
Aaron Degrussa
Nick Rogerson
Sanjay Agath
Aaron Richards
Dylan Broadway

Deaf and Hard of Hearing Team
Kory Booth
Shannon Scarvaci
David Melling
Benjamin Lowrie
Chris Levizke-Gray
Matthew Shenton
Timothy Regan
Scott Uttley
James Johnson
Clint Fuller
ShahRukh Syed
James Tsakalos
Steven Hodgetts
Cameron Wilson

Blind and Vision Impaired Team
Keegan White
Steffan Nero
Michael Berg
David Martin
Bradley Brider
James Thompson
Adam Ridgwell
Alan Leahy
Leslie Buchanan
Jake Simpson
Deanne Ferris
Arthur Pirika
Darren Coyle