Western Australia has six teams competing at the 28-team Championships, including the Division 1 Team, WA Black Swans led by Captain Noel Raymond.

West Australian Veterans Cricket (WAVC) President Robert Sims said hosting the Championship for the first time ever opens up a number of great opportunities for the State.

“More than 340 players and 100 guests, visitors and officials will attend our Championships and we aim to provide a wonderful cricketing experience and showcase the quality grounds available around Perth and surrounding suburbs,” Mr Sims said.

“The Division 1 Final will be played at the iconic WACA Ground, which will be a once-in-a-lifetime experience for a community cricketer to enjoy.”

The Championships is a great opportunity to showcase the country’s best mature-age cricket talent and bring people together.

“The importance of the Championships is to keep cricketers involved in the community, the game and their local clubs in the older age group,” he said.

WA teams:

WA Black Swans (Div 1)
WA Kangaroos (Div 2)
WA Sandgropers (Div 2)
WA Dugites (Div 3)
WA Sharks (Div 3)
WA Quokkas (Div 3)

The WACA would like to recognise the WAVC and the Organising Committee for the tireless work they have put in to making this event possible.

Championship fixtures: