The series will be contested at Peter Burge Oval, Redlands Cricket Club between July 6 and July 12.

Newly selected Warriors rookie Sam Fanning is a talented opening batsman who excelled at the 2018-19 Under 19 Championships in Adelaide with a 102*, 99, 92 and 77.

Damien Burrage is a developing all-rounder and powerful middle-order batsman who has captained the WA development teams over the past three seasons.

Emerging fast bowler Ewan Neilson showed a lot of promise at the Cricket Australia Rookie Camp with his natural out swing and the ability to generate good pace.

WACA Talent Development Manager David Fitzgerald said the series will be a great challenge for the boys and a fantastic opportunity for them to build on their skills.

“It is very exciting to have three players named in the squad,” he said.

“It is a great opportunity for the three of them to continue their development and understand their own requirements, in order to be ready for this level of International competition.”

Australia under 19s squad
Oliver Davies (NSW)
Liam Scott (SA)
Lachlan Hearne (NSW)
Liam Marshall (NSW)
Sam Fanning (WA)
Max Clayton (QLD)
Damien Burrage (WA)
Mackenzie Harvey (VIC)
Corey Kelly (SA)
Yuvraj Sharma (NSW)
Ryan Walker (QLD)
Todd Murphy (VIC)
Patrick Rowe (VIC)
Ewan Neilson (WA)
Tanveer Sangha (NSW)
Jake Fraser-McGurk (VIC)
Coach: Chris Rogers

1st ODI - Jul 6
2nd ODI - Jul 7
3rd ODI - Jul 10
4th ODI - Jul 12