Shaun Marsh will captain the side in what will be his 100th Sheffield Shield match.

Ashton Agar will miss due to national duties, while Liam Guthrie and Liam O’Connor come into the squad to add further depth to the bowling stocks.

The squad will be trimmed to 13 players tomorrow morning, after several players are assessed following yesterday’s Marsh One-Day Cup match.

WA sit second on the ladder with one win and one draw heading into Round 3.

Western Australia v Queensland
Saturday 2 – Tuesday 5 November
The Gabba, Brisbane
Live streamed at

INS: Liam Guthrie and Liam O’Connor
OUTS: Ashton Agar (Australia)

Western Australia Squad:
1. Shaun Marsh ©
2. Cameron Bancroft
3. Hilton Cartwright
4. Cameron Green
5. Liam Guthrie
6. Aaron Hardie
7. Josh Inglis
8. Matt Kelly
9. David Moody
10. Liam O’Connor
11. Josh Philippe
12. Jhye Richardson
13. Marcus Stoinis
14. Sam Whiteman