Ashlee King and Zoe Britcliffe are among the 24 players selected to represent the Lanning XII and Perry XII on 5 January.

The teams are named after the Perth Scorchers skipper Meg Lanning and Sydney Sixers Captain Ellyse Perry.

The match will be played after the WBBL clash between the Sydney Thunder and the Melbourne Stars and will showcase some of the nations’ most talented youngsters.

The Youth Selection Panel will be keeping a close eye on the game ahead of the Australian Under 19 tour to New Zealand in March.

The teams will play a second stand-alone fixture on 6 January.

King, who played in the inaugural match, and is now a member of the Western Fury squad said last years’ experience will be invaluable.

“I know many of the girls this time round, after having the chance to really get to know players from other states last season,” King said.

“Playing on the MCG last year was amazing but I didn’t enjoy having my fielding mistakes replayed on the big screen.

“I can’t wait to represent Meg’s (Lanning) team, she was actually the first female cricketer I ever met and had a photo with, so I think it’s pretty cool getting to play against Ellyse Perry’s team who is also a hero of mine.”

Britcliffe, who moved to Perth from Port Hedland this year to gain more cricket experience said it is very satisfying knowing her hard work has been acknowledged.

“I’m pretty stoked, it’s a special opportunity, only 24 players get to go so it’s something I am very proud of,” Britcliffe said.

“I’m pumped to be in the Perry XII, because growing up I also played soccer like her, so I’ve always looked up to her because she’s been able to achieve so much in both sports.

“I know there are a lot of good players but I think I can give the Under 19s side a really good crack.”

King, who was a reserve for the Under 19s last year is hoping to go one better in 2019.

The match, which starts at 3.00pm AWST, can be streamed live on and via the CA Live App.

Lanning XII 
Isabelle Arafas (NSW)
Tiana Atkinson (VIC)
Stella Campbell (NSW)
Rachel Church (SA)
Hannah Darlington (c) (NSW)
Ashlee King (WA)
Charli Knott (vc) (QLD)
Phoebe Litchfield (NSW)
Olivia Porter (NSW)
Sophie Roberts (SA)
Abbey Taylor (NSW)
Georgia Voll (QLD)
Coach: Leah Poulton

Perry XII
Jade Allen (NSW)
Darcie Brown (SA)
Zoe Britcliffe (WA)
Lucy Cripps (VIC)
Maddy Darke (c) (NSW)
Bonnie Davies (TAS)
Tess Flintoff (VIC)
Emily Hinze (SA)
Emma Hughes (NSW)
Ruth Johnston (QLD)
Hayley Silver-Holmes (vc) (NSW)
Courtney Sippel (QLD)
Coach: Julia Price