Melville’s Lauren Thompson will captain the side, with South Perth duo Tyler Jones and Poppy Stockwell named vice captains.

The team sees six players returning from last year’s tournament which finished sixth last year, with the added experience hoping to help the side finish higher up the table.

Head Coach Orazio Santalucia said he is feeling confident ahead of the Championships starting February 20.

“All of the players but one have had national tournament experience,” he said.

“The girls have been performing well in the Premier Youth League and Women’s Premier Cricket competitions, so we hope that transfers onto the national stage.”

Thompson was WA’s top scorer during last year’s tournament, and has continued that form this season notching up a century and several half centuries for her club side.

Stockwell has proven she could be a future star behind the stumps, with the youngster taking the gloves for South Perth’s A Grade Premier side this summer.

Melville’s Chloe Ainsworth and Rebecca McGrath as well as South Perth’s Sienna Ryan have all transitioned from WA’s Under 13 School Sport squad.

The trio have shown promising signs for their clubs and could be ones to watch when the national chamionship rolls around.

A mixture of 40 over and T20 matches make up the competition, with spots in the Cricket Australia Development Squad up for grabs for the competitions best performers.

WACA U15 State Squad

Head Coach: Orazio Santalucia
Assistant Coach: Josh Monaghan

Lauren Thompson ( c )
Melville DCC / Bateman JCC

Gemma Evans
Midland Guildford DCC

Tyler Jones ( vc )
South Perth DCC / South Perth JCC

Evelyn Brock
Subiaco Floreat DCC / Wembley JCC

Poppy Stockwell ( vc )
South Perth DCC / South Perth JCC

Samantha Pope
Melville DCC / Bateman JCC / Willetton JCC

Jean McKinlay
South Perth DCC / South Perth JCC

Indiana Squiers
Melville DCC / Bicton JCC / Wheatbelt (Country)

Sienna Ryan
South Perth DCC / South Perth JCC

Ella Stewart
Wanneroo DCC / Whitfords JCC

Monica Rallabhandi
South Perth DCC / South Perth JCC

Rebecca McGrath
Melville DCC / Bateman JCC

Chloe Ainsworth
Melville DCC / Gosnells DCC / Canning Vale JCC

Kristin Jones (Wanneroo DCC / Whitfords JCC)
Mitchelle Tsengo (Rockingham Mandurah DCC / White Knights Baldivis JCC)