Cricket network logo
Team Logo Team Logo


WA Community Cricket Awards

Volunteers are integral to the fabric of cricket in Western Australia. Without the dedication, commitment and passion of the thousands of volunteers who give up their time each year, community cricket would not exist.

Cricket volunteers take on roles ranging from coaching kids, keeping score and umpiring, running the canteen, keeping the finances in check or leading clubs. If we had to pay for the hours these volunteers work, the sport would not survive. 

There are many reasons why people put their hand up to volunteer. They may want to support their kids, give back to the community or they simply love cricket and want to help. Regardless of the motivation, volunteering can often be a thankless job. 

How to nominate

Nominations in each category are now open and close on 12 February 2021.


To recognise and celebrate the efforts of volunteers, the WACA are hosting the WA Community Cricket Awards and presenting awards in the following categories.

Awards categories

  • Volunteer of the Year (Male and Female) 
  • Country Volunteer of the Year (Male and Female)
  • Young Volunteer of the Year
  • School Ambassador of the Year
  • Junior Community Cricket Coach of the Year
  • Woolworths Cricket Blast Coordinator of the Year
  • Inclusion and Diversity Award 
  • Advancing Cricket for Females Award
  • Community Partnership of the Year
  • Junior Community Cricket Club of the Year
  • Senior Community Cricket Club of the Year
  • Country Cricket Club of the Year

All nominated volunteers will receive a certificate in recognition of their dedication and service to cricket.

Awards function

All finalists for the WA Community Cricket Awards will be invited to an awards presentation night to be held in March 2021.